News

On this Website, we will endeavor to regularly inform you about news at Gilbert-Summit Rural Water District.

RATE INCREASE

The Board of Directors is considering an approximately 4% rate increase to come into affect on July 1, 2017 to keep pace with rising costs. A hearing to discuss this increase will be held on June 20, 2017 at 6pm at the District's office at 136 Hampton Street in Gilbert. All  customers wishing to have input into this issue, are welcome to attend.

 

Proposed New Rate: Minimum on 3/4" residential to go from $26 to $27 per month which still includes 2,000 gallons of water. The actual price per 1,000 gallons will go from $5.00 to $5.25 and $6.00 to $6.25 as per the structure of the existing rate schedule presently in place. The impact fee of $1,400.00 per REU will increase to $1,500 per REU.

 

A copy of the proposed rate schedule can be  found by selecting file below:

Proposed New Rate Schedule
To be effective 7/1/2017
RATE SCHEDULE 2017.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [136.2 KB]

OFFICE CLOSINGS:

The District office will be closed:

     

     2017:

     Monday, January 2 - News Years Day

     Monday, January 16 - MLK Day

     Monday, February 20 - Presidents' Day

     Friday, April 14 - Good Friday

     Monday, May 29 - Memorial Day

     Tuesday, July 4 - Independence Day

     Monday, September 4 - Labor Day

     Friday, November 10 - Veterans Day

     Thursday/Friday, November 23 & 24 - Thanksgiving

     Friday December 22, 2016 - Early closing at 12:00pm

     Monday/Tuesday, December 25 & 26 - Christmas